Uzbekistan Rugby

О нас

О нас

Федерация регби Узбекистана является руководящим органом регби в Узбекистане. Федерация регби Узбекистана была основана в 2002 году, став полноправным членом Asia Rugby (Азиатский союз по регби) и полноправным членом World Rugby (тогда называвшегося IRB).

Национальный чемпионат Узбекистана по регби-7 регулярно проводится среди мужских и женских команд. С 2011 года впервые за 20 лет стартовал регулярный национальный чемпионат по регби среди мужских команд, в котором приняли участие шесть команд:

  • Ajax Rugby club (Ташкент)
  • Ташкентские Львы
  • Qanot Регби клуб
  • Национальный Университет Узбекистана
  • Aвиатор
  • Янгиер
  • Шифокор (медицинский университет)

In 2012 the men’s national team participated in an international rugby sevens tournament in Lahore (Pakistan), among the strongest teams in Asia, as well as invited teams from Ireland and New Zealand. The team came third, losing only to New Zealand and Ireland.

rugby uzb

With Rugby 7s announced as an Olympic discipline from 2016, the URF is confidently focused on getting a licence to have a women’s team participate in the Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro.

The men’s team participates in the annual «Asia Rugby Championship» (formerly the «Asian Five Nations» tournament). In 2015, the team competes in Division III South-Central.

In the 2013 Championship, four teams participated: