Федерация регби Узбекистана
Star-studded Rugby World Cup 2021 commentary team announced

Star-studded Rugby World Cup 2021 commentary team announced

World Rugby names commentary team for Rugby World Cup 2021

Ten-strong team of commentators featuring Rugby World Cup winners and experienced broadcasters representing five nations

Rugby World Cup 2021 set to be the ultimate celebration of women’s rugby, taking place in New Zealand from 8 October-12 November, 2022

World Rugby has announced a stellar world feed commentary team of Rugby World Cup winners, seasoned internationals and experienced broadcasters for Rugby World Cup 2021 in New Zealand, the ninth edition of the showcase event.

With a focus on making the sport more accessible to a new generation of fans and players, the team will provide fans with a unique insight into rugby’s ‘family reunion’, sharing their knowledge with viewers around the globe.

Spearheading the line-up of talent are sports presenter and Rugby World Cup winner Melodie Robinson, England’s Rugby World Cup winner and Head of Women’s Rugby for International Rugby Players Rachael Burford, alongside New Zealand’s Rugby World Cup Sevens winners Honey Hireme-Smiler and Karl Te Nana.

They are joined by Rikki Swannell, Sean Maloney, Rupert Cox and Willie Lose, who all feature regularly on the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series and other major global rugby competitions.

Source: world.rugby